Watch This If You Dare: Atilla – “About That Life”

“I had diamonds, but I threw them away, cause I don’t give a fuck…”

Man, we’ve had a run of embarrassing “hardcore” videos this year. From Falling in Reverse leading the pack around the first quarter or so to Confession here at home, there just seems to be an influx of truly horrible videos made by faux-hardcore fucktards with too many tattoos and a budget that really should have gone to something worthwhile. I dunno, funding a school in Ghana or something. Anything so that I wouldn’t have to watch this shit again.

Now, I don’t know if Atilla are a joke band. I don’t know if this is a parody or not. All I can tell you is that this is too bad to pass by. Beyond a joke, if you will. Much like Falling in Reverse, Atilla are attempting to do the whole “hey we can mix MAWSH with mainstream rap lololol” thing. It’s actually quite fucking ugly – if it’s supposed to be hilarious, then they have officially failed miserably. Even 2 Chainz and Big Sean and the like would likely think that this is going a bit too far. So, where do we end up? Shit Creek without a paddle is really the only way I can describe it. What an abortion of a music video. I dunno, maybe I’m overreacting. Judge for yourself.

Leave a Reply

