Watch This Now: Kimbra – “Two Way Street”

“We’re coming close to our fame, they’ll put a star beside our names…”

Okay, we’re all friends here, right? We’ve all come to know each other pretty well in the two years since I started up this blog, yeah? Great. Well, I’ve got to be honest – sometimes, I just post videos because I’m madly in love with the artist making them. Not to say that those videos are bad, not at all. It’s just that I push them to the front of the queue in order for everyone else to be swooning as much as me. It’s vain, it’s dumb and I don’t expect you to understand. It’s just what I do. So, now you know. On a completely unrelated matter, let’s talk about Kimbra. Yes, that Kimbra. For about the fifth time.

With her debut album Vows being released in the US (albeit with a disappointing tracklist), the campaign trail has been rebooted and this pretty little clip for one of her longest-serving live favourites is sure to get her global audience falling for her gorgeous tunes and unfathomably stunning looks. Yeah, it’s all part of the package. It’s pop music, whadaya expect? Kimbra still manages to wow me with her costumes and style every damn time. She goes for the Disney Princess look here – specifically thinking Snow White – and it adds to the sweet-natured exploration and adventure through both a forest and what looks like a mansion.

“Hey David, you didn’t pay much attention, did you?”

SHUT UP, INNER MONOLOGUE! I LOVE KIMBRA AND WE WILL BE MARRIED ON TOP OF A MOUNTAIN AND YOU WON’T BE INVITED!

…I mean, hope you like the video!

Leave a Reply

