FEATURED FRIDAYS: My Favourite Video – Wolf & Cub

Joel Byrne is the lead vocalist and guitarist of
Adelaide-based pyschedelic rock band
Wolf and Cub.

His favourite video is She Said by the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion.

I love JSBX. Push comes to shove, I think they’re my number one. This clip isn’t especially amazing, but it’s decent – real decent – and I’ll stop whatever I’m doing at the time to watch it, because I love the JSBX and anything and everything that they do speaks to me.

It’s funny because, The Black Keys are one of the biggest bands in the world at the moment, and it distresses and confuses me that the JSBX aren’t just as big. Perhaps my love of the JSBX is making me ignorant. In that case, then, ignorance is bliss.

Wolf and Cub‘s new double A-side single, See the Light/All Through the Night, is available now via Bandcamp.

The band will play three shows in Adelaide, Melboure and Sydney this March and April. For details, head to the event page.

Leave a Reply

