Watch This Now: Trash Talk – “Awake”

“I am your hammer and sickle, I am your ball and chain…”

Here’s a killer new vid from just this weekend past. Although I’m fairly new to Trash Talk, my spider sense is telling me that they’re the exact kind of punk rock that I like – the no-bullshit kind that wants to fuck on the floor and break shit. It goes pretty marvellously from that first impression to this kickarse clip, which aims to knock down all the pointless barriers between race, genre and whatever else have you. It’s all about coming together and finding common belief – and maybe, just maybe, trashing a city with your skateboard while you’re at it. Get amongst it!

Leave a Reply

