Watch This Now: Bon Iver – “Holocene”

“And I could see for miles, miles, miles…”

Wow. Of all the videos that have been released in my time away from Y,WGAV!, it’s quite possible that it’s this clip that I’ve been the most impatient about posting about. As soon as I saw it, I knew that I had to share it around and sing its praises until my voice went hoarse or my typing fingers were reduced to bloody stubs – whichever came first. This is nothing short of one of the most beautiful, awe-inspiring videos you are likely to see all year, and probably for the next five years. It will fill you with joy, love, pain and sorrow all at once. Here, ladies and gentlemen, is the new Bon Iver video for Holocene. I don’t think I can add a lot more. This one speaks for itself.

One response

Leave a Reply

