Watch This Now: Britney Spears – “I Wanna Go”

“Shame on me, to need release…”

Britney Spears has had a couple of good videos in the past few years – including the multiple costumes of Womanizer and the robo-craziness of Hold It Against Me – but hasn’t made something truly ass-kickingly awesome that could come into the league of her last truly great video, Toxic back in around 2003, maybe 2004. The time has come – a time of change, a time of awesome Britney videos. The time has come for I Wanna Go, the third single from Brit’s Femme Fatale album which has given us a video that’s not only her best of the three videos she’s done for FF, but her best post-Toxic video period.

After getting pissed off at a press conference, MegaBritney goes off on a spree of destruction involving titties, children losing innocence, swinging microphones and a particularly strange getaway scene. You’ll even see some classic references to The Terminator and Michael Jackson‘s classic Thriller video. Normally, I’d be writing like crazy about how much I fucking love this video – and don’t get me wrong, I do love it. I really, really do. I just want everyone to experience it for themselves and have the same fucking blast that I did. This is pure tongue-in-cheek craziness, Britney dropping her self-serious pop goddess stature for once and just having a bit of fun! See what you think.

One response

Leave a Reply

