Old Favourites: Yuck – “Georgia”

“What you gonna say, wasting all this time away…”

Can we talk about Yuck? I’m late to the party, as per usual, but I’ve just got to say how much I’m enjoying these guys as of late. The self-titled album is a sweet acid trip, all summery and bright – so I figured I might as well talk about the video for my favourite song on the album. How convenient that they made one! Similar to the music itself, this is a very trashy video mostly made up of what appears to be archival footage of car racing. It’s very hazy but also quite fast-paced, which complements the music in a very nice fashion. Chill.

Leave a Reply

