Watch This Now: Seabellies – “Board the Apartment Up”

“The night is dark, but lights could find us…”

And we’ll wind up today’s posting with a lovely Novocastrian sextet that I’ve taken quite the shining to over the past few months. They’re called Seabellies, and their latest video sees them spread out across different spots of an apartment, playing their part of the song and just chilling out. I’m not quite sure why I like this so much, but I think it’s got something to do with not only the simplicity of it all, but the contrast. All six of them are seemingly disconnected with one another, and yet there they are – all playing the same song, together. I dunno, I guess I think it’s kind of sweet, in a way. Seabellies are some fine up-and-comers, and I hope to see more cool videos from them like this in the not too distant future.

Leave a Reply

