My Favourite Video: Meshel Laurie

Meshel Laurie is an Australian comedienne who has worked in both radio and television.
She is best known for apperances on Spicks & Specks, as well as her show on Nova FM in Brisbane.
Her favourite video is Let Forever Be by The Chemical Brothers.

It is probably a pretty common choice, but it just so happens I’ve been thinking about it a lot lately.  Such a great concept – the perfect visual representation of the, uh-hum, “dance” culture from which it sprang in 1993 I believe.  The early nineties were heady days indeed in youth culture and being an arts student at University at the time, I saw it as my duty to immerse myself in it.  This video to me, is all about an ancient TV in the corner of a share house with Rage grinding its way through another student party.  Great – though hazy – memories for me.

Leave a Reply

