Old Favourites: Soulwax – “E Talking”

“It’s not you, it’s the E talking, I’m not sure which part I’m playing…”

Since Soulwax – and their alias, 2manyDJs – will be once again returning to our shores next week for the Parklife festival, I decided to throw up a tribute to the guys with one of my favourite videos from my teenage years. I’ve never been much into heavy dance music, but this video actually helped me fall in love with it for awhile – the song itself is a banger, but amazingly is not the focal point of the experience.

What you get from watching this video is a dark, brutally honest look into clubbing life. To counteract this, however, we get a colourful A to Z of club drugs – as well as their effects – flying past. What’s not to love? It’s hilarious, it’s incredibly well put together and there’s a fist-pumping tune beneath it all. Righteous.

Leave a Reply

