My Favourite Video: Gladstone

Gladstone is an American comedy writer, best known for his video series Hate By Numbers.
He has also written for Cracked, Comedy Central and McSweeney’s.
His favourite video is Paranoid Android by Radiohead.

I love the video for this song. It was the first single off the album.  And the video came out before OK Computer was even released. I was blown away by how ballsy it was to release a fragmented 6 minute song as the lead off single. But most importantly, I loved it for the part in the video where the main character is walking along a bridge. It looks exactly like a recurring dream I had when I was about 5 years old.

Leave a Reply

